The Warriors (1979) - Music From the Original Motion Picture 2xLP Vinyl Record (“Warriors” Crimson and Leather Coloured Vinyl)

Waxwork Records
In stock
ETA: Feb 2024

Free Shipping

On orders within Australia over AUD $100

The Warriors (1979) - Music From the Original Motion Picture 2xLP Vinyl Record (“Warriors” Crimson and Leather Coloured Vinyl)

Directed by Walter Hill and based off of the 1965 novel by Sol Yurick of the same name, THE WARRIORS is a 1979 action-thriller film based on a fictitious New York City and the feuding gangs that inhabit it. THE WARRIORS has permeated the landscape of pop culture, music, film, fashion, comics, and video games.

Waxwork worked directly from the original master tapes of both the original 1979 soundtrack and film score to bring audiences a brand new transfer of every musical cue heard in the movie.

This deluxe double LP features the re-mastered 1979 original soundtrack, in addition to, the complete film score by Barry DeVorzon.

THE WARRIORS Music From The Motion Picture Features:

  • The Complete 1979 Soundtrack
  • The Complete Score by Barry DeVorzon
  • Sourced The Original Master Tapes
  • 180 Gram "Warriors" Colored Vinyl
  • Deluxe Packaging
  • Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets with Matte Satin Coating
  • 12"x12" Insert
  • Artwork by Dave Rapoza



  1. Theme from “The Warriors”
  2. Nowhere To Run
  3. In Havana
  4. Echoes In My Mind
  5. The Fight


  1. In The City
  2. Love Is A Fire
  3. Baseball Furies Chase
  4. You’re Moving’ Too Slow
  5. Last Of An Ancient Breed


  1. Wonder Wheel (Main Theme)
  2. Graveyard
  3. Night Run
  4. The Orphans / Turnbull A.C’s Pt. 1 / Riff Boss / Turnbull A.C’s Pt. 2 / Molotov Cocktail
  5. March To The Station 
  6. Luther Shoots Cyrus / Train Walking 


  1. Baseball Furies Chase / The Fight
  2. Into The Tunnel
  3. Skater / Men’s Room / The Fight (Alternate)
  4. Riffs Learn Truth / Platform / Warriors & Rogues
  5. Platform (Alternate) / Warriors & Rogues (Alternate)

FREE SHIPPING Australia-wide on orders over $100!

Another great album proudly brought to you by Popcultcha. To check out our full range of Vinyl Records, click here.

More Information
SKU WAX35943
Barcode 657768359439
Manufacturer Waxwork Records
Brand The Warriors
Price $46.48
Pennies 140
Dimensions 12"
Preorder Yes


We don't like to brag at Popcultcha, but having been in the collectables industry for over 27 years now, we know all about mint condition collectables and the fastidious nature of collecting stuff! What's more is that most of us Popcultcha Peeps are collectors ourselves! What this means for you is that we pack your orders the way we like to receive our own orders, so we take the utmost care in ensuring your goodies get from our HQ to your home safely and securely.



Here at Popcultcha, we take pride in ensuring that your goods are packed carefully and arrive safely to your nominated delivery address. We recognise the importance of buying mint condition collectables and do the best we possibly can to ensure they remain that way from door to door. However, sometimes items do become damaged in transit or there is some sort of manufacturing issue thereby making the goods unfit for their intended purpose. If this is the case with your item, please contact Popcultcha immediately via email to [email protected] or via telephone on 1300 586 291 (Aussie Hotline) or +61 3 5240 7979 (International Customers). Popcultcha will only accept returns, process refunds, or exchange goods if we are contacted or notified within 7 days of you receiving the goods at your nominated delivery address. Upon us receiving the notification of damage or a manufacturing issue, we may request photographic evidence of the parcel and/or the particular product that has the issue. We will review this photo and contact you at our earliest convenience to discuss you options in relation to the product issue.

View our full Shipping & Returns Policy

Reviews All options expressed are those of the Author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Popcultcha.

Average customer ratings based on added reviews: