The Sound of Music - An Original Soundtrack Recording by Rodgers & Hammerstein LP Vinyl Record

Craft Recordings
In stock

Free Shipping

On orders within Australia over AUD $100

The Sound of Music - An Original Soundtrack Recording by Rodgers & Hammerstein LP Vinyl Record

The original soundtrack recording of "The Sound of Music" is a musical treasure that captures the enchantment of one of the most beloved musicals in cinematic history. Released in 1965, this recording features the timeless and memorable music of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II, performed by the cast of the iconic film.

The soundtrack includes classic songs such as "My Favorite Things," "Do-Re-Mi," "Edelweiss," and the titular "The Sound of Music." These compositions, sung by the talented Julie Andrews as Maria and the cast, contribute to the heartwarming and uplifting narrative of the Von Trapp family's story set against the backdrop of the Austrian Alps.

Be sure to add this incredible soundtrack to your record collection today!



  1. Prelude And The Sound Of Music
  2. Overture And Preludium (Dixit Dominus)
  3. Morning Hymn And Alleluia
  4. Maria
  5. I Have Confidence
  6. Sixteen Going On Seventeen
  7. My Favourite Things
  8. Climb Ev'ry Mountain


  1. The Lonely Goatherd
  2. The Sound Of Music
  3. Do-Re-Mi
  4. Something Good
  5. Processional And Maria
  6. Edelweiss
  7. So Long, Farewell
  8. Climb Ev'ry Mountain (Reprise)

FREE SHIPPING Australia-wide on orders over $100!

Another great album proudly brought to you by Popcultcha. To check out our full range of Vinyl Records, click here.

More Information
SKU CRF23455
Barcode 888072234550
Manufacturer Craft Recordings
Brand Sound of Music, The
Price $39.73
Pennies 120
Dimensions 12"
Preorder No


We don't like to brag at Popcultcha, but having been in the collectables industry for over 27 years now, we know all about mint condition collectables and the fastidious nature of collecting stuff! What's more is that most of us Popcultcha Peeps are collectors ourselves! What this means for you is that we pack your orders the way we like to receive our own orders, so we take the utmost care in ensuring your goodies get from our HQ to your home safely and securely.



Here at Popcultcha, we take pride in ensuring that your goods are packed carefully and arrive safely to your nominated delivery address. We recognise the importance of buying mint condition collectables and do the best we possibly can to ensure they remain that way from door to door. However, sometimes items do become damaged in transit or there is some sort of manufacturing issue thereby making the goods unfit for their intended purpose. If this is the case with your item, please contact Popcultcha immediately via email to [email protected] or via telephone on 1300 586 291 (Aussie Hotline) or +61 3 5240 7979 (International Customers). Popcultcha will only accept returns, process refunds, or exchange goods if we are contacted or notified within 7 days of you receiving the goods at your nominated delivery address. Upon us receiving the notification of damage or a manufacturing issue, we may request photographic evidence of the parcel and/or the particular product that has the issue. We will review this photo and contact you at our earliest convenience to discuss you options in relation to the product issue.

View our full Shipping & Returns Policy

Reviews All options expressed are those of the Author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Popcultcha.

Average customer ratings based on added reviews: