The Birthday Party - Junkyard LP + 7 Vinyl Record with Bonus CD

4AD Records
In stock

Free Shipping

On orders within Australia over AUD $100

The Birthday Party - Junkyard LP + 7 Vinyl Record with Bonus CD

The Birthday Party's "Junkyard," released in 1982, stands as a defining masterpiece of the post-punk era. Led by the enigmatic Nick Cave, the album is a visceral and intense auditory experience. It delves into the shadows of human existence, channeling darkness, chaos, and a hint of madness.

"Junkyard" is a relentless exploration of sonic extremity. With tracks like "Release the Bats" and "Big-Jesus-Trash-Can," the album exudes a ferocious energy and unpredictability that was emblematic of the band's style. Nick Cave's haunting vocals, paired with the cacophonous instrumentation, create an atmosphere that's simultaneously disturbing and enthralling.

This incredible record also includes an additional 7” vinyl and CD. 



  1. She's Hit
  2. Dead Joe
  3. The Dim Locator
  4. Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)
  5. Several Sins


  1. Big-Jesus-Trash-Can
  2. Kiss Me Black
  3. 6" Gold Blade
  4. Kewpie Doll
  5. Junkyard



  1. Release The Bats


  1. Blast Off!


  1. She's Hit
  2. Dead Joe
  3. The Dim Locator
  4. Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)
  5. Several Sins
  6. Big-Jesus-Trash-Can
  7. Kiss Me Black
  8. 6" Gold Blade
  9. Kewpie Doll
  10. Junkyard
  11. Release The Bats
  12. Blast Off

FREE SHIPPING Australia-wide on orders over $100!

Another great album proudly brought to you by Popcultcha. To check out our full range of Vinyl Records, click here.

More Information
SKU 4AD32231
Barcode 652637322316
Manufacturer 4AD Records
Brand Birthday Party, The
Price $29.62
Pennies 90
Dimensions 12"
Preorder No


We don't like to brag at Popcultcha, but having been in the collectables industry for over 27 years now, we know all about mint condition collectables and the fastidious nature of collecting stuff! What's more is that most of us Popcultcha Peeps are collectors ourselves! What this means for you is that we pack your orders the way we like to receive our own orders, so we take the utmost care in ensuring your goodies get from our HQ to your home safely and securely.



Here at Popcultcha, we take pride in ensuring that your goods are packed carefully and arrive safely to your nominated delivery address. We recognise the importance of buying mint condition collectables and do the best we possibly can to ensure they remain that way from door to door. However, sometimes items do become damaged in transit or there is some sort of manufacturing issue thereby making the goods unfit for their intended purpose. If this is the case with your item, please contact Popcultcha immediately via email to [email protected] or via telephone on 1300 586 291 (Aussie Hotline) or +61 3 5240 7979 (International Customers). Popcultcha will only accept returns, process refunds, or exchange goods if we are contacted or notified within 7 days of you receiving the goods at your nominated delivery address. Upon us receiving the notification of damage or a manufacturing issue, we may request photographic evidence of the parcel and/or the particular product that has the issue. We will review this photo and contact you at our earliest convenience to discuss you options in relation to the product issue.

View our full Shipping & Returns Policy

Reviews All options expressed are those of the Author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Popcultcha.

Average customer ratings based on added reviews: