Summer of 84 - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Le Matos 2xLP Vinyl Record

Death Waltz Recording Co.
In stock

Free Shipping

On orders within Australia over AUD $100

Summer of 84 - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Le Matos 2xLP Vinyl Record

Death Waltz Recording Co., proudly present the soundtrack to the film "Summer of 84," a killer '80s-throwback of BMX, Mullets, and Serial Killers, brought to you from the creators of “Turbo Kid” and featuring another amazing original score by Le Matos ("Join Us").

Taking familiar tropes from the history of electronic music (John Carpenter, Daft Punk, Tangerine Dream) Le Matos infuse their work with so much energy and originality that they end up being totally singular in the world of electronic music. We really can't think of another outfit operating on the same level right now.

"Summer of 84" features dizzying electro joints, super chilled ambient pieces and straight up horror soundtrack scares! Pressed across 2LPs, this is an essential score for fans of synth soundtracks, it comes complete with artwork from Sam Turner.

Pressed on Classic Black Vinyl



Side A: 

  1. Summer Of ’84
  2. Manhunt
  3. It's A Consipiracy
  4. Mom, I'm 15
  5. Ipswich Lanes
  6. Serial Killer on the News
  7. Blind Tipping
  8. Microfiche
  9. Where's Sammy
  10. Their Neighbor
  11. PB&J and the Missing Ginger
  12. Operation Mack Attack
  13. Mackey's Trash
  14. First Base
  15. Bobby Cocker
  16. License To Drive

Side B: 

  1. Hardware Store
  2. Watching Mackey
  3. NIkki and Davey
  4. Mackey's Freezie Pops
  5. Treehouse Drinking
  6. Hoffman's House
  7. You Guys are Hooking Up
  8. Operation Manhunt
  9. Walkie Investigation
  10. Emergency Meeting
  11. Mackey's Storage Unit

Side C: 

  1. Dusty's Shirt
  2. Davey's Apology
  3. Nikki's Room
  4. Mackey's Phone Call
  5. No Answer
  6. Stealing The Cam
  7. Mackey's Basement

Side D: 

  1. Nikki's Goodbye
  2. Nowhere Left for Him to Hide
  3. Twelve Fifteen
  4. Burial Ground
  5. Mackey's Theme Extended
  6. End Of Summer
  7. Cold Summer feat. Computer Magic
FREE SHIPPING Australia-wide on orders over $100!
Another great album proudly brought to you by Popcultcha. To check out our full range of Vinyl Records, click here.
More Information
Barcode 5053760043959
Manufacturer Death Waltz Recording Co.
Brand Summer of 84
Price $52.44
Pennies 140
Dimensions 12"
Preorder No


We don't like to brag at Popcultcha, but having been in the collectables industry for over 27 years now, we know all about mint condition collectables and the fastidious nature of collecting stuff! What's more is that most of us Popcultcha Peeps are collectors ourselves! What this means for you is that we pack your orders the way we like to receive our own orders, so we take the utmost care in ensuring your goodies get from our HQ to your home safely and securely.



Here at Popcultcha, we take pride in ensuring that your goods are packed carefully and arrive safely to your nominated delivery address. We recognise the importance of buying mint condition collectables and do the best we possibly can to ensure they remain that way from door to door. However, sometimes items do become damaged in transit or there is some sort of manufacturing issue thereby making the goods unfit for their intended purpose. If this is the case with your item, please contact Popcultcha immediately via email to [email protected] or via telephone on 1300 586 291 (Aussie Hotline) or +61 3 5240 7979 (International Customers). Popcultcha will only accept returns, process refunds, or exchange goods if we are contacted or notified within 7 days of you receiving the goods at your nominated delivery address. Upon us receiving the notification of damage or a manufacturing issue, we may request photographic evidence of the parcel and/or the particular product that has the issue. We will review this photo and contact you at our earliest convenience to discuss you options in relation to the product issue.

View our full Shipping & Returns Policy

Reviews All options expressed are those of the Author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Popcultcha.

Average customer ratings based on added reviews: