Black Sunday - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by John Williams 2xLP Vinyl Record

In stock

Free Shipping

On orders within Australia over AUD $100

Black Sunday - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by John Williams 2xLP Vinyl Record

Available for the first time ever on Vinyl, Mondo proudly present John Williams' tremendous score for the 1977 film “Black Sunday.” The film follows the story of a terrorist group attempting to blow up a Goodyear blimp hovering over the Super Bowl stadium with 80,000 people and the President of the United States in attendance. The film is based on a novel by Thomas Harris ("Red Dragon," "Silence of the Lambs") and directed by John Frankenheimer. 

Paramount Pictures had extremely lofty expectations for the film and wanted the film to give “Jaws" a run for its box office money, so among the all-star cast they went for an a-list composer as well... After the success of “Jaws," Williams was poised atop the leaderboard as the “go-to” composer for mayhem flicks. “Black Sunday” would be the first of three films Williams would compose music for in 1977, the other two being “Star Wars" and “Close Encounters of the Third Kind."

Housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket (featuring a shrapnel pierced die-cut interior gatefold) and liner notes by Brian Satterwhite, this soundtrack is regarded as among the finest of Williams' career.

Pressed on Classic Black Vinyl


1st Down

Side A: 

  1. Beirut
  2. Commandos Arrive
  3. Commando Raid
  4. It Was Good / Dahlia Arrives / The Unloading
  5. Speed Boat Chase
  6. The Telephone Man / The Captain Returns
  7. Nurse Dahlia / Kabakov's Card / The Hypodermic

2nd Down

Side B: 

  1. Moshevsky's Dead
  2. The Test
  3. Building The Bomb
  4. Miami / Dahlia's Call
  5. The Last Night
  6. Peparations
  7. Passed
  8. The Flight Check
  9. Airborne / Bomb Passes Stadium
  10. Farley's Dead

3rd Down

Side C: 

  1. The Blimp And The Bomb
  2. The Take Off
  3. Underway
  4. Air Chase, Part 1
  5. Air Chase, Parts 2 & 3 / The Blimp Hits
  6. The Explosion
  7. The End

4th Down - Bonus Tracks

Side D: 

  1. Hotel Lobby (Source)
  2. Fight Song #1 (Source)
  3. Fight Song #2 (Source)
  4. The End (Alternate Mix)
  5. The Explosion (Revised Ending) / End Title (Film Edit)
FREE SHIPPING Australia-wide on orders over $100!
Another great album proudly brought to you by Popcultcha. To check out our full range of Vinyl Records, click here.
More Information
Barcode 616892277545
Manufacturer Mondo
Brand Black Sunday
Price $52.36
Pennies 140
Dimensions 12"
Preorder No


We don't like to brag at Popcultcha, but having been in the collectables industry for over 27 years now, we know all about mint condition collectables and the fastidious nature of collecting stuff! What's more is that most of us Popcultcha Peeps are collectors ourselves! What this means for you is that we pack your orders the way we like to receive our own orders, so we take the utmost care in ensuring your goodies get from our HQ to your home safely and securely.



Here at Popcultcha, we take pride in ensuring that your goods are packed carefully and arrive safely to your nominated delivery address. We recognise the importance of buying mint condition collectables and do the best we possibly can to ensure they remain that way from door to door. However, sometimes items do become damaged in transit or there is some sort of manufacturing issue thereby making the goods unfit for their intended purpose. If this is the case with your item, please contact Popcultcha immediately via email to [email protected] or via telephone on 1300 586 291 (Aussie Hotline) or +61 3 5240 7979 (International Customers). Popcultcha will only accept returns, process refunds, or exchange goods if we are contacted or notified within 7 days of you receiving the goods at your nominated delivery address. Upon us receiving the notification of damage or a manufacturing issue, we may request photographic evidence of the parcel and/or the particular product that has the issue. We will review this photo and contact you at our earliest convenience to discuss you options in relation to the product issue.

View our full Shipping & Returns Policy

Reviews All options expressed are those of the Author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Popcultcha.

Average customer ratings based on added reviews: